The Asian League of institutes of the Arts, is dedicated to cultivating outstanding professional artists who will contribute to building a better future for the world, through innovative and systematic programs in arts education.


  • Member List
  • Benefits
  • Join us

Member List

  • Home
  • Member
  • Member List
Member list
No Organization Country/Area Representative Position Position in ALIA Contact
1 Taipei National University of
the Arts, TNUA
Taiwan Yang Chyi Wen President Chairperson Download
2 Mongolian State University of Arts and Culture Mongolia Erdenetsogt Sonintogos President Vice
3 Kyoto University of
Art and Design
Japan Kazuo Oike President Vice
4 Korea National University of Arts, K-Arts Republic of Korea Kim Bong Ryol President Auditor Download
5 Lasalle College of
the Arts
Singapore Stephen Robert Dixon President Auditor
6 Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University Turkey Yalcin Karayagiz Rector Auditor Download
7 Indonesia Institute of the Arts
Indonesia M. Agus Burhan Rector
8 University of Dhaka Bangladesh AAMS Arefin Siddique Vice
9 Renmin University China Liu Wei President
10 Jawaharlal Nehru University,
School of Arts and Aesthetics
India Krishnaswamy Kasturirangan Chancellor
11 Kazakh National Academy
of Arts
named after Zhurgenov
Kazakhstan Aldambergenova Gaukhar Turemuratovna Rector Download
12 Kazakh National
Pedagogical University
named after Abai
Kazakhstan Praliyev Seryk Zhaylauovich Rector
13 The National Academy of Arts,
Culture and Heritage
Malaysia Mohammad Hatta Azad Khan Rector
14 Tribhuvan University, Lalit Kala Campus (Fine Arts Campus) Nepal Sudha Tripathi Rector
15 Korea Arts & Culture Education Service Republic of Korea Park Jae Eun President
16 National Institute of Fine art
and Design
named after Kamoliddin Bekhzod
Uzbekistan Xasan Rashidovich Aminov Rector
17 Hanoi academy of Theatre and Cinema Vietnam Tran Thanh Hiep President
18 Tohoku University of Art
and Design
Japan Kichitaro Negishi President
19 Norwich University of the Arts United Kingdom John Last Vice Chancellor
20 Art and Creative Technology, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Brunei Darussalam Brunei Ho Shui Kong Associate Professor Download
21 School of Humanities, Ateneo de Manila University Phillippines Maria Luz C. Vilches Dean Download
22 Iligan Institute of Technology, Mindanao State University Phillippines Steven Fernandez Professor Download
23 Chulalongkorn University Thailand Bundhit Eua-arporn President Download
24 Bath Spa University United Kingdom Christina Slade Vice-Chancellor Download
25 School of Arts and Media, University of Salford United Kingdom Allan Walker Dean Download
26 Zurich University of the Arts Switzerland Meier Thomas D. President Download
27 Department of Theatre, Drama and Contemporary Dance, Indiana University United States Jonathan Michaelsen Chair Download
28 Tainan National University of the Arts Taiwan Jan Gene Eu President Download
29 Chanapatana International Design Institute Thailand Sakorn Suksriwong President Download
30 Faculty of Creative Multimedia, Multimedia University Malaysia Vimala Perumal Senior Lecturer Download